Graham Shapiro 2024 ©

Walpole British Luxury Awards

As a member, I was honoured to be invited to my first Walpole British Luxury Awards.

As a member, I was honoured to be invited to my first Walpole British Luxury Awards. Over 400 luxury industry creatives, executives and influencers gathered to applaud Britain’s long-standing luxury companies and emerging talent for their outstanding work in the luxury sector both in Britain and abroad. Held at The Dorchester, Mayfair and hosted by the award-nominated English actor, singer and songwriter Laurence Fox, the dazzling ceremony was attended by David Walliams, James Nesbitt, Lady Kitty Spencer, Sam Heughan and Max Irons.

The annual Walpole British Luxury Awards is the only event dedicated to celebrating the very best high-end products, services and individuals from a diverse range of British businesses, spanning multiple sectors: from fashion, fragrance and fine jewellery to hotels, automobiles and accessories. The British luxury sector is worth over £48 billion to the UK economy, and Walpole is committed to promoting, protecting and developing the industry’s unique qualities through its mentoring programmes, events, research and public affairs with the British government and in Europe.


Emerging Talent, in association with Mishcon de Reya – WINNER: FLOWERBX
Presented by David Walliams

Future Legacy – WINNER: Bentley
Presented by Donna Air

Cultural Contribution in association with Harper’s Bazaar – WINNER: Josie Rourke
Presented by Lynette Lynton

Luxury with a Heart in association with G.F Smith – WINNER: Burberry
Presented by Dr Sally Uren OBE

Creative Collaboration in association with Times Luxx & STYLE – WINNER: Manolo Blahnik x The Wallace Collection
Presented by Jade Parfitt

British Luxury Overseas, in association with Global Blue – WINNER: Smythson
Presented by Lady Kitty Spencer

Luxury Maker, in association with Elite Associates – WINNER: Church’s
Presented by Max Irons

Luxury Leader in association with Wearisma – WINNER: Ewan Venters, CEO Fortnum & Mason
Presented by James Nisbett

Legend – WINNER: Dame Zandra Rhodes
Presented by Hilary Alexander OBE

British Luxury Brand, in association with Laurent-Perrier – WINNER: dunhill
Presented by Sam Heughan